CEE Professors Glen Daigger and SangHyun Lee

CEE Profs. Daigger, Lee Receive Faculty Awards

Congratulations to our 2023 College of Engineering faculty honorees

Congratulations to CEE Profs. Glen Daigger and SangHyun Lee for receiving CoE Faculty Awards. Prof. Daigger received the H. Scott Fogler Award for Professional Leadership and Service, and Prof. Lee received a Service Excellence Award. 

CEE Professors Glen Daigger and SangHyun Lee
Prof. Glen Diagger (left), Prof. SangHyun Lee (right)

The H. Scott Fogler Award for Professional Leadership recognizes a distinguished faculty member who has exhibited the following: (1) significant national or international impact within the field of engineering through leadership or service external to the College; (2) leadership and service with professional societies and organizations, governments, or other public or private non-governmental organizations, and/or the authoring of definitive texts within the field of engineering; and (3) impact of this service and leadership through confirmed outcomes and/or external recognition of contributions. 

The Service Excellence Award honors a faculty member’s demonstrated significant service contribution at the College and/or University levels, including the development of new extracurricular programs; advising student societies and student groups with major projects; program advisor; visiting high schools, junior colleges, and other groups to inform them about the College or University; contributions to the functioning of the College as exemplified by service on major committees, leadership roles, and interfacing between the College and the outside communities (city, state, nation, world).


Portrait of Mason Hinawi
Mason Hinawi

Marketing Communications Specialist
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering