Evgueni Filipov

Evgueni Filipov Awarded ONR Grant for Adaptable Structures

Date: December 13, 2017

Civil and Environmental Engineering Assistant Professor,

CEE Researchers Offer Non-Proprietary Concrete Formula Free of Charge

Date: December 5, 2017

Passing beneath a crumbling overpass or rumbling over a pothole-riddled street in almost any U.S. city, it’s hard not to wonder: why don’t they make these things out of something that lasts longer?

Stronger and more durable concrete – known as ultra high-performance concrete (UHPC) – has been on the market for a while under a small handful of brand...

Andrzej Nowak

Emeritus Prof. Nowak Awarded Honorary Doctoral Degree

Date: November 27, 2017

On Nov. 15, 2017 Civil and Environmental Engineering Emeritus Professor, Andrzej (Andy) Nowak, received an honorary doctoral degree, Doctoris Honoris Causa, from the Politechnika Warszawska (Warsaw University of Technology), Poland.

This is highest academic honor that can be awarded by a Polish university. Recipients are selected through a rigorous vetting process that requires the...

Houtan Jebelli

CEE students receive awards at Engineering Graduate Symposium

Date: November 21, 2017

​Each year, the University of Michigan College of Engineering (COE) holds the Engineering Graduate Symposium, a college-wide event focusing on doctoral and master’s programs and graduate student research. This program is open to all COE undergraduate and graduate students as well as prospective graduate engineering students from other institutions. The day-long program, held...

Branko Kerkez

Branko Kerkez selected as NAE Gilbreth Lecturer

Date: November 17, 2017

CEE Assistant Professor, Branko Kerkez, has been selected by the National Academy of Engineering (NAE) as a 2018 Gilbreth Lecturer, a lectureship recognizing outstanding young American engineers.

The Gilbreth Lectures were established in 2001 by the Council of the NAE as a means to acknowledge innovative engineers and make them more visible to the NAE’s large membership. The...

Go to top